Just another WordPress.com site

Las Vegas Part 3: Bouchon @ the Venetian

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Skinny:  Our last night at the Ventetian for our company retreat was spent at Bouchon.  We were all given a budget of $70 per person that would be used for dinner.  This would be my second time at the Thomas Keller restaurant chain, so I knew what to expect.

Since one of my co-worker and I wanted some Seafood, we decided to combine our budget and get the Grand Plateau Seafood platter ($110); and share the Poulet Roti ($29.50) with some Mac & Cheese.  The Grand Plateau comes with 1 whole Lobster, 16 Oysters, 8 Shrimp, 8 Clams, 9 Mussels, seasonal Crab, and a special selection.  The Poulet Roti itself is a roasted Chicken with Chanterelle Mushrooms, Caramelized Figs, Pickled Ramps and Chicken Jus.

The High:  The Grand Paleau was a gluttenous dream come true.  It was fresh, clean, and an evil tower of Shellfish with Cocktail, Vinegar, and Horsradish sauces on the side.  The petite Lobster I shared was sweet and the Oysters were briny like the sea.  I didn’t really care for the Mussels and Clams though.

I wish I could remember what the Poulet Roti and the sauce it came with, tasted like, but for once in Las Vegas, the Chicken wasn’t dry at all.  I also barely remember what the Mac & Cheese was like, but it was cheesy and gooey and had a nice crust on top.

I guess Two Much Food and Gin & Tonics numbs out the pallet….and memory.

The Low:  I was about to say, I got nothing and that everything was solid, but then I realized… we didn’t get any “seasonal crab” or that “special selection.”  I think we got jibbed, but I have to admit, we didn’t really need the extra Crustaceans.

Would you come back again?  Sure, why not!

More Info:   Bouchon Bistro  | 3355 South Las Vegas  | Boulevard, Las Vegas – (702) 414-6200

– MJ

Leave a Reply

